BEACON Team

Aberysytwyth Team
Name Job title Email
Melissa Mason Project Co-Ordinator mgm@aber.ac.uk
Professor Iain Donnison BEACON Director isd@aber.ac.uk
Dr Ana Winters Principal Investigator alg@aber.ac.uk
Dr David Bryant BEACON Co-Investigator dgb@aber.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Jensen Energy Crop Scientist fft@aber.ac.uk
Dr Gordon Graham Allison BEACON Scientist goa@aber.ac.uk
Dr Ifat Parveen BEACON Scientist ifp@aber.ac.uk
Dr Jessica Adams BEACON Scientist jaa@aber.ac.uk
Dr Joe Gallagher Aberystwyth Projects Manager jbg@aber.ac.uk
Paul Wyn Jones Research Technician in Biorefining Engineering paj@aber.ac.uk
Selwyn Owen Business Development Manager gao4@aber.ac.uk
Dr Sreenivas Rao Ravella Senior Fermentation Scientist rsr@aber.ac.uk
Dr Mike Morris Business Development Manager tem@aber.ac.uk
Dr John Corton Energy Scientist jcc@aber.ac.uk
Sian Thomas-Jones Research Scientist stj@aber.ac.uk
Damon Hammond Process Engineering Technician ddh@aber.ac.uk
Anne Maddison Research Assistant nam@aber.ac.uk
Dr Naheed Nazly Kaderbhai BEACON Scientist nnk@aber.ac.uk
Bangor Team
Name Job title Email
Dr Dave Preskett Scale-up/Development Chemist d.preskett@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Patrick J. Murphy Senior Lecturer-Chemistry p.j.murphy@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Rob Elias Director, Biocomposites Centre bcs801@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Adam Charlton BEACON Project Manager - Bangor University adam.charlton@bangor.ac.uk
Campbell Skinner Life Cycle Analyst c.j.skinner@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Mike Hale BEACON Scientist m.d.hale@bangor.ac.uk
David Davenport Hughes Research Technician david.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
Paul William Baker Research Officer paul.baker@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Alan Hughes Chemist alan.hughes@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Alison Jones Chemist chs60e@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Evans Chemist daniel.evans@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Hongyun Tai Chemist h.tai@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Juma’a Al-Dulayymi Organic chemist chs00c@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Martina Lahmann Organic chemist m.lahmann@bangor.ac.uk
Dr Mike Beckett Head of Chemistry m.a.beckett@bangor.ac.uk
Professor Béla Paizs Chemist and Principal Investigator b.paizs@bangor.ac.uk
Tracey Roberts Local Management Group Member Tracey.roberts@bangor.ac.uk
Stevie Scanlan N/A Stevie.scanlan@bangor.ac.uk
Carol Jones Clerical Administrator beacon@bangor.ac.uk
Swansea Team
Name Job title Email
Dr Andrew Warrilow MRSC Senior Research Associate A.Warrilow@swansea.ac.uk
Professor Diane Kelly Professor of Microbiology and Infection D.Kelly@swansea.ac.uk
Professor Steven Kelly Professor of Microbial Genetics and Molecular Biology S.L.Kelly@swansea.ac.uk